Maddie Wade, Lia Knight Author

Find out more about the books from Maddie Wade and Lia Knight

About Maddie Wade Author

Maddie Wade is a married mum of three children. She was born and raised in Hereford. Maddie loves to spend time with her family and friends, eating out, going to the cinema and generally just enjoying life. She is an avid reader and is never found without her kindle, or smart phone. Maddie is a huge advocate of all things martial arts and got her black belt at age 14 years. She has also studied Jujitsu and has encouraged her children to do the same.

Maddie is the USA Today Bestselling Author of the Fortis Security Series

Steamy Romantic Suspense, and Contemporary Romance are her favourites to read and that is why she writes them. Writing a world where her readers can immerse themselves for a few hours and find complete escapism is what she strives for. Maddie is a married mum of three children, she always wished for twins but boy was she shocked when it happened. She lives in Hereford in the UK, which is the proud home of Bulmer’s Cider and the SAS. Maddie loves martial arts and ale, although not together. Gaining her black belt in karate at just 14 yrs old, she then went on to study Jujitsu. She now watches her twin sons from the sidelines. Her love of books began in high school but she discovered writing when her boys were young.

About Lia Knight Author

Maddie Wade also writes under the pen name, Lia Knight

Lia Knight (L.Knight) is a romance author of billionaire romance with lots of angst, and heat. Her heroes are super rich, demanding and know exactly what they want, so when they set their sights on the heroines in these books you know the chemistry will explode your kindle.

Having written over forty books under a different pen name she wanted to give those rich, bossy heroes fighting for a story a chance have their say and find their HEA.

When she isn't writing she is bingeing Yellowstone, The Big Bang Theory and Bridgerton from her home in Hereford in the UK.


Represented by Nikki Groom at SBR Media. For all publishing rights please contact

Contact Maddie Wade

Fill out the form below to send me a message.

Your message has been sent. Thank you!